Call Now!
(361)994-8927

Texas Auto Insurance
Please enjoy our selection of videos and articles. Insurance auto Texas was created to help potential customers better understand Texas insurance in general. Many questions arise when seeking insurance and insurance auto Texas can be a helpful resource. If you are thinking about purchasing auto insurance or switching your provider, we can help. Our staff is dedicated to serving your needs, so give us a call, email, or quote request today!

Texas law requires people who drive in Texas to be able to pay for the auto accidents they cause. Most drivers do this by buying automobile liability insurance. Liability insurance pays to repair or replace the other driver’s car and pays other people’s medical expenses. It does not pay to repair or replace your car or for your injuries. The minimum coverage amount required by the state’s financial responsibility law is $25,000 for each injured person, up to a total of $50,000 per accident, and $25,000 for property damage. The limits will increase on January 1, 2011, to $30,000 for each injured person, up to a total of $60,000 per accident, and $25,000 for property damage per accident. Financial Responsibility Financial responsibility is the ability to pay for any accidents you cause. The state’s Transportation Code lists various ways for drivers to establish financial responsibility. Most drivers do this by buying automobile liability insurance.